Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

The Art of Medicine Direct, PLLC

Direct Primary Care located in Charlotte, NC

13 total reviews

The Art of Medicine Direct, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Art of Medicine Direct, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brandon S.
Submitted 10/30/19
Where to begin... Dr. Hughes was my in-laws family doctor, and also my wife's doctor all her life, and from my first visit to the last it has always felt like what family doctors are like in the movies (#DocHollywood). What this means to me, simply put, is when he built this current practice, I was fed into a system of health lacking any true care. When I realized my main insurance provider and his practice could co-exist, I finally found my way back with more money in my pocket and the only family doctor I've ever met that is a true artist in his craft with impeccable bedside manner. Just set an appointment with him, he'll change everything you know about how healthcare should be delivered on a personal level.
David H.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Hughes took his time to make sure he thoroughly understood what was going on with my husband. Then he offered his expert advice and treatment. He also outlined future treatments reassuring us and alleviating our fears.
Nisha K.
Submitted 06/13/19
He is awesome
James S.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Hughes is an excellent Doctor. He listens to his patients and prescribes the best possible course of action.
Christy G.
Submitted 03/21/19
Nice staff very welcoming as soon as I stepped foot in the office ..Jeffery Cardwell is one of the best doctors I have found he is very caring and compassionate about your healthcare needs...highly recommended
Chrystian A.
Submitted 03/11/19
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Especially the doctor himself.
Christine C.
Submitted 02/28/19
The very best care for over 20 years. I am so grateful that Dr. Hughes and his team are such an important extension to my family.
Denise H.
Submitted 02/11/19
Dr. Hughes listens without judgement, questions to make sure he thoroughly understands the circumstances, and then equips the patient to remedy the situation. I always leave his office with hope.
Reshia G.
Submitted 12/27/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Hughes for 16 years, having worked for him years before that. He is hands down the best doctor you will ever find. I recently started laser treatments for wrinkle removal and I am shocked! It literally melts them away and I look years younger! Highly recommend this for anyone!!! The whole office treats you like a friend, not a number. Very refreshing!
Ricky J.
Submitted 12/27/18
It's nice to be able to go to your Doctor and not be rushed. Dr. Cardwell has always been attentive and he now has the time to really listen.
Cheryl H.
Submitted 08/28/18
I have been a patient of Dr Cardwell for many years. He is very knowledgeable and has always educated himself on issues I have had to deal with. His new office at The Art Of Medicine was much more relaxed and I appreciated the extra time with Dr Cardwell. The membership is very affordable. I highly recommend Dr. Cardwell and the Art Of Medicine.
Jeff T.
Submitted 08/27/18
The best doctor visit I ever had. I made appointment online on Sunday for 10am Monday. I received a call Monday morning and to my surprise they were able to fit me in. When I arrived for my appointment I was the only patient. Greeted with smile from Madea and went right in to see Dr Caldwell. He sat with me took care of why I came in pretty quick. And then he spent probably 10 minutes talking about my health asking if I had any questions making suggestions I felt like he actually cared. I have to tell you never felt that way. Like I said the best experience
Kim J.
Submitted 08/22/18
Dr. Hughes and Midea are the best!